Hello Friend

Good morning and Happy Monday!  Jessica here with a tag card featuring Wild Peonies (and a few other stamp sets!)!

To create this card I started off by stamping the leaves and flowers from Wild Peonies onto a white die-cut tag.  I colored the peonies with copic markers and added a little wink of stella.  Then I stamped the sentiment from Shoe Wardrobe 2nd Edition Solid with versamark and heat-embossed it with gold embossing powder.

For the card base I stamped the peonies and greenery from Wild Peonies and Mini Wild Florals onto red cardstock with versamark ink and heat-embossed them with clear powder for a tone on tone look.  Then I added some dots from Pyrotechnics and heat-embossed those with gold embossing powder to match the sentiment.

I adhered the tag with foam mounting tape and threaded a gold ribbon and twine through the top of the tag.  To finish the card I added a sprinkling of Medallion Gold and Call Me Maybe sequins across the card and mounted the panel to a side-folding white cardstock base.

Thanks so much for visiting and don’t forget to head over to The Ton to pick up some of the brand new couture mixes that will be released today!

-Jess

4 thoughts on “Hello Friend

Leave a comment