Hummingbird In My Garden

Hi peeps! Vera here today. Lately, I am seriously been mojoless. So, this past weekend, I kind of force myself to just play. After a couple attempt of working on a card panel that ended up in trash, I finally came up with something that’s very colorful.

Now & then, when I work with colors, I try not to think what colors go with what. I just randomly add colors and ended up with color combination that surprise myself, like this card.

IMG_9188cp
Now, when I first finish this panel, I really wasn’t sure how I feel about it, but once I layered it with the purple card base, I feel like the card finally come together the way it should be. đŸ™‚

For my card, I first stamped the panel with Floral Border Background using my ZIG Kuretake marker to achieve the colorful border. Then, I stamped the hummingbird from Hello Hummingbird set in Carribean Turquoise, Miami Cool, Soft Garnet and Caviar.

I love combining different font or style for my sentiment. Here I used the “You Are” from Basic Labels and partial stamping of the sentiment from Always Cherry Blossoms for the word “Wonderful”. Finished with some Pastel Mint Sequins.

At the end, I love the way this card turned out. It captured my love of colors and am so proud that I get to use 4 different set on this 1 card. Hope you enjoy today’s card. I love to hear what you do to get your mojo back when your mojo is wandering! đŸ™‚

That’s all from me today. May your Thursday be a happy one! Cheers….

Vera

5 thoughts on “Hummingbird In My Garden

  1. Marti_L says:

    I agree, the lavender cardstock was the perfect thing to pull everything together. You definitely have your mojo back! This card is lovely.

    Like

Leave a comment