Another Pair

Hello, it’s Rubeena here, excited because I’ll be posting here every Wednesday for The Ton! Today’s card features Shoe Wardrobe Lined. One of my favorite crafters Kathy at The Daily Marker is starting a 30-day coloring challenge today, and I have accepted the challenge as well! I decided to get out some of my Copic markers and color in the shoes from this amazingly unique shoe set.

markersW
This photo was an inspiration for this card:
shoesPhoto Credit: Zhush

This is my card:

shoes full

shoes closeup

This card was not difficult but it did take me some time due to the coloring. I started with size A2 white cardstock that I die-cut using the largest die from Mama Elephant’s Peek a Frame Creative Cuts. I die cut out a smaller rectangle from the center, stamped the shoe shelves in Versamark, and heat embossed them in white. The MISTI helped me to align everything properly! This is the first time I’ve taken the tool out since I received it weeks ago and feel it’s so worth it.

shoes flat
I stamped different pairs of shoes over the shelves using Memento Tuxedo Black ink since it’s safe to use with Copic markers. The Copic colors used were completely random, and some of the pairs of shoes were finished off with Zig Wink of Stella Brush in Clear Glitter.

shoes glitter

shoes bottom
The sentiment was stamped with Versamark on the bottom middle part of the A2 layer I had cut out earlier. It was heat embossed in black. This layer was added to the card base using foam tape and the inner layer was glued without foam tape so it looks like it’s a shelf inside. I felt that it would be best not to add any other embellishments! What do you think?

Thanks for visiting! Tomorrow we’ll have our new DT member Jess share even more creativity with you, and I’ll be back next Wednesday with another card for you. Have a great day!

9 thoughts on “Another Pair

Leave a comment